Max Lucado 3:16 – The Numbers of Hope: June 1, 2016

I saw a shard of…love [like God’s for us] between an elderly man and woman who have been married for fifty years.  The last decade has been marred by her dementia.  The husband did the best he could to care for his wife at home, but she grew sicker, he older.  So he admitted her to full-time care.  One day he asked me to visit her, so I did.  Her room was spotless, thanks to his diligence.  She, horizontal on the bed, was bathed and dressed, though going nowhere.  “I arrive at 6:15 a.m.,” he beamed.  “You’d think I was on the payroll.  I feed her, bathe her, and stay with her.  I will until one of us dies.”  Agape love.

Max Lucado

Leave a Reply

