Max Lucado 3:16 – The Numbers of Hope: August 2, 2016

It was the random rhythms that concerned the cardiologist….  He did his best to assure me…”When it comes to cardiac concerns, you’ve got the best kind.”  Forgive my anemic enthusiasm.  But isn’t that like telling the about-to-leap paratrooper: “Your parachute has a defect, but it’s not the worst type”?

I prefer the treatment of another heart doctor.  He saw my condition and made this eye-popping offer: “Let’s exchange hearts.  Mine is sturdy; yours is frail.  Mine pure, yours diseased.  Take mine and enjoy its vigor.  Give me yours.  I’ll endure its irregularity.”  Where do you find such a physician?  You can reach him at this number – 3:16.

Max Lucado

Leave a Reply

