Max Lucado 3:16 – The Numbers of Hope: November 26, 2016

Young [orphaned] John Todd grew up in his aunt’s care.  She was a mother to him….  Years later…she sent news of her failing health and impending death.  Here is what he wrote in reply: “My Dear Aunt, Years ago, I left a house of death, not knowing where I was to go, whether anyone cared, whether it was the end of me.  The ride was long, but…finally I arrived to your embrace and a new home.  I was expected; I felt safe.  You did it all for me.  Now it’s your turn to go.  I’m writing to let you know, someone is waiting up, your room is all ready, the light is on, the door is open, and you’re expected!”  As are you.  Jesus is preparing for you a place…and at the right time he will come and take you home.

Max Lucado

Leave a Reply

